Floor Police Reviews - Too Good to be True? (2022)

771 Votes

Rate this product

Floor Police Reviews - Too Good to be True? (1) Floor Police or Alternatives

Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Floor Police is a cordless mop with a rechargeable battery that's been designed to help you clean any room in your home up to 10 times faster than you would with a standard mop. Each mop has a generously sized handle and two microfiber pads that are laid out in a configuration that resembles the number eight. It's stated that the pads can be coated with any type of disinfectant and will spin at a rate of 100 revolutions per minute as you push your mop.

Floor Police Reviews - Too Good to be True? (2) Floor Police or Alternatives

Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Floor Police Reviews - Too Good to be True? (3)

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Floor Police is $39.99 plus $6.99 shipping for a total price of $46.98.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Floor Police being discontinued. Floor Police may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Floor Police being discontinued. Floor Police may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Select Pads

    With each Floor Police mop, you'll receive six washable and reusable pads: two microfiber pads, two scrubber pads, and two polishing pads. The microfiber pads are light green, while the scrubber pads are dark green and the polishing pads are blue. Your set of two microfiber pads will be suitable for most mopping jobs, but you may want to swap them for the polishing pads in order to clean a delicate surface, such as a window. Similarly, you can swap them for the scrubbing pads if you have a tough stain that you need to remove from a non-delicate surface.

  2. Add Disinfectant

    Once you've ensured that your chosen pads are attached to the bottom of your mop, you'll need to tip the mop so that you can spray them with disinfectant. Any type of disinfectant can be used, so you'll be able to continue using your favorite brand if you'd like to. If you think your clean-up job will be a light one, you can even opt to spray the bottom of your mop with just water on its own. No matter what liquid you use, for the best results possible, be sure to cover the pads in their entirety.

  3. Power up the Mop

    Next, you'll have to power up your mop by using the power button on its handle. If the mop won't start, that means that the rechargeable lithium-ion battery is dead, and you'll need to plug it into the wall to recharge it. Once it has been powered up, which will cause its inner motor to turn on, the pads you're using will begin to spin as you push your mop along your chosen surface.

  4. Continue Cleaning Room

    With your mop remaining on, continue to clean the room or area that you're in while pushing your mop along. You'll notice that the swiveling head of the mop will enable you to maneuver it around and under obstacles, and across vertical surfaces, too. When you're done cleaning, be sure to turn off your mop and store it in a dry bucket to catch any drips.

Features

  • Lightweight

    The Floor Police mop is so lightweight that virtually any user will be able to hold it in one hand as they use it to sanitize their home. Plus, due to each one's rechargeable battery, you won't need to worry about dragging a bulky extension cord around behind you as you use this mop.

  • Spins Quickly

    Mops without a motor will come with heads that won't spin at all, or at least not super-quickly, but the dual head of this mop will spin at a rate of 100 revolutions per minute. That's the main reason that the mop will help enable you to clean any area (including your entire home) up to 10 times more quickly than you would while using a manually powered mop.

  • Long-Lasting Battery

    It's stated that once you fully charge the lithium-ion battery within your Floor Police mop, it'll last long enough that you'll be able to clean an average-sized home before you need to charge it again. Furthermore, this type of battery typically has a lifetime of two or three years or up to 500 charge cycles, so you most likely won't need to replace your battery within months.

  • Can Operate Hands-free

    If you've got your mop in a fairly open area, and you just need its dual head to spin in one spot for a while, you can actually take both hands off its handle. It'll continue to operate hands-free while you keep an eye on it to make sure that it's still doing its job. This may allow you to take a quick break from mopping to talk to your kids or feed your pet.

  • Machine Washable Pads

    When any of the pads that have come with this mop become filthy, it's safe to put them through your washing machine, although you should let them air-dry. If you don't have a machine, you can hand-wash them with soap and water. Either way, you can reuse them as many times as you'd like, as long as they stay intact.

Positive Points

  • Suitable for Various Surfaces

    With some mops, it's only safe to use them on tile floors, but this mop is also safe to use on other common household surfaces, such as wood and glass. If you use the blue polishing pads, you'll even be able to use this mop to safely clean all your windows. As a result, you won't have to get out your mop and a bunch of rags or sponges every time you need to engage in a top-to-bottom house-cleaning session. Instead, you'll be able to sanitize almost any surface with just this mop and its three interchangeable sets of pads.

  • Reduces Fatigue

    If you were to use a non-motorized mop to clean your entire house, you might tire so quickly that you wouldn't be able to complete the job. This would be especially likely when it comes to people who suffer from mobility issues, such as athletic or occupational injuries or aging-related arthritis. Fortunately, since the Floor Police mop does have a motor, the motor will do a lot of the scrubbing for you, and all you'll need to do is gently push your mop. Afterward, you may even have energy left over for other activities!

Negative Points

  • Doesn't Come With Bucket

    This mop doesn't come with its own bucket, so in order to catch any dribbles of water or disinfectant left behind on its pads after you use it, you'll need to supply a bucket. When selecting a bucket, you'll have to make sure that its shape and size will accommodate the shape and size of your Floor Police mop's head.

Floor Police Reviews - Too Good to be True? (4)

Critical Advice

When you're adding water or disinfectant to the pads that are attached to the bottom of your mop, it's best to use one or more spray bottles. You could dunk the mop's pads in a bowl of disinfectant or water, but this could cause you to use too much of the liquid and perhaps create a mess. If you want to use liquid that doesn't come in a spray bottle, simply pick up a spray bottle or two at the store and transfer the liquid out of its original container.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Floor Police online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Floor Police online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 24 Jun 2022 Gabrielle - (Fort Lee, NJ)

Useful and Nifty Cleaning Tool for the Home

At first, when I received it, I thought of returning it. The cleaning lady who deep cleans our home in-between times when we clean the place ourselves said it was not practical since you can't dip it in water. She preferred the old fashioned non-motorised mop. However, I decided to try it out for myself yesterday and thought of multiple uses for it besides cleaning the floor. Yes. It is true you can't dunk it into a bucket of water. However, you can squirt soft scrub, spray disinfectant, or other cleaning and polishing products on it. You can also wet the scrubbing pads in hot water and then reattach them. I used it to scrub the floor, especially in areas frequented by pets. I also used it to clean the shower floor and doors, tubs, walls, and even windows and doors. This is a really handy and nifty cleaning tool. I have no regrets about my purchase. I have to show the cleaning lady how I used this. I wonder though if the other pads for other motorized mops fit this since I couldn't find replacement pads specifically for the Floor Police mop.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

(Video) Floor Police Motorized Mop Review: #FloorPolice #MotorizedMop [292]

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 May 2022 Rachelle Tree Bombe - (Morehead, KY)

I was thrilled with the idea of a lightweight mop. After mopping a few times
the handle Separated and I am unable to reattach it. I wish I had read the reviews before purchasing.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 May 2022 Judy - (Elkhart, IN)

Piece of Junk

Please do not waste your money on this piece of Junk. I ordered it, thinking it would be great for the vinyl plank floors we just installed in our basement. Not only does it work ineffectively, it is very cumbersome since you have to carry a spray bottle with you or have a bucket of cleaning water. And. Where do you think the dirty water goes after you use the Floor Police. Yep, it stays on the floor, which means you must rinse, then dry it with a towel. I hate, hate, hate this product. Save your money.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 May 2022 Vickie - (Secaucus, NJ)

Thanks for all the reviews. You save a lot of people from losing money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Feb 2022 Judy Waggoner - (Pekin, IL)

Oh my so happy I purchased the Floor Police mop. No bucket of dirty water no dirty mop. The floor is not left sopping wet. Works great on my wood floors. Makes mopping a breeze. Thank you.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Feb 2022 KevinMcDonald - (Amityville, NY)

Floor Police is not What I Thought it Was

I brought the Floor Police and it's junk it doesn't do like they said it would do bad junk.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Jan 2022 SLH - (Yuba City, CA)

False Advertising

Floor Police should be ashamed of their false advertising. I saw a TV commercial today that said, buy one at 2 payments of $29.99, get the second one
free, just pay a separate fee (this generally means shipping and handling).
When I tried to purchase, the second mop is half price. Contacted a customer rep--yeah half off is a separate fee. That's malarkey and I told him so. Get it together Floor Police and quit misleading potential customers.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

(Video) See Which Hotels Were Caught Not Changing Bedsheets for New Guests

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Jan 2022 Javada Carter Brown - (Orlando, FL)

Unable to Assemble

We got our product delivered to us about 2 weeks ago. Eager to try it out as we are assembling it the bottom part of the handle will not screw onto the spinner. So now we have a floor spinner that we can't use is just sitting in the box. From what it looks like to be the part that screws into the pole is too wide to fit.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Jan 2022linda jaramillo

I was lucky it works but my Handly does not stay on it keeps falling off, you should send me a new one.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Nov 2021 Linda - (Massillon, OH)

Helpful

Thank all of you for your comments and reviews. I almost fell for this infomercial until I read these reviews. Will NOT be purchasing this item. I have been using a Shark Vac-Mop and will continue to do so. It is very thorough on wood floors.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Sep 2021 JM - (Las Vegas, NV)

Fraud Attempt

My bank caught a fraudulent charge with an incorrect amount from this company and helped me cancel my card. Be careful with these crooks. They looked up who owns my home and tried to reach that person! If you need more convincing, note the bad grammar and incorrect words in the positive reviews, above, including one that says they are "constipating" buying the product again. DO NOT BUY!

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Sep 2021 Sharon curtis - (Rockville, MD)

So So

Does not work like on TV. Having trouble cleaning pads, even in washer and they are starting to fray. It us just okay.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Sep 2021 BARBARA JAY - (Pompano Beach, FL)

The Bomb!

Over the last several years I have bought several times floor cleaners including Bissell's cross wave and none - NOT ONE compares favorably against this gem. The best ever! I have several spinal and nerve issues and if I can move this around without any problem, anyone can. Love it.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Aug 2021 copelin C cecil - (O'Brien, FL)

I have had my Floor Police for neatly a year and I am truly satisfied with this product. I am a ruff and tuff individual who usually destroys cheat product rather quickly. This Mop had held it's own with many cleaning to it's credit. It's still going strong. I am really constipating purchasing another, if I've ever have a need too.

4 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

(Video) BACKONFIGG Ep5: with heather and Smacc

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Jul 2021 David Cates - (Washington, DC)

House Warming Gift

I would like to thank the people that took the time to write a review. My sister just purchased a new codo, she has moderate back and hip pain when doing her cleaning. I thought this mop would be a perfect housewarming gift. After reading the reviews I did not purchase this product. It sounds like most customers had some kind of issues with the mop and could not get any help from customer service. I think it's pretty sad to spend thousands of dollars on TV advertising a product that is miss leading the viewers. Once again, thanks for the reviews, they saved me money and the humiliation of giving my sister a bad housewarming gift.

20 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Jul 2021 Lisa - (Katy, TX)

I used it 10 times and it stopped working because it will not hold charge.

16 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Jul 2021 Leisa - (New York, NY)

Don't act on It

I watch the TV ad and was going to purchase it on the 4th of July 2021 after reading the reviews I sure I will be glad I didn't and it sounds like it is possible fraud I'll never know thank y'all that sent in reviews saved me money and stress I hope all works out for those who got screwed and getting screwed.

18 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Jul 2021 Patricia Brower - (Columbus, OH)

Scam Scam Scaam

Order the product.tv commercial says order for 2 payments of 29.99 plus a second item for $14.99 with free shipping. I got the invoice and it was for $44.99 which was fine. The account was charged $51.76 and when I called to inquire, the customer service rep already had his answers ready. He said I didn't order what was on TV and that I ordered the other plan and actually owe $97 for the items. I told him I am looking at the invoice in front of me and it said $44.99. He said that the invoice is not correct for that is not what I order. Since I ordered through PayPal, I called to have the order canceled since it was pending. They canceled the order. Today, the company sent the order through again and forced completion. I will have to cancel my card and report the company as fraudulent for saying one thing on TV and charging another, then charging after I stopped the authorization.

50 of 52 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Jun 2021 DP - (Hercules, CA)

Take Forever to Ship

It's been a long time and there is no shipping news. Their customer service in India keeps saying sorry!

29 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Jun 2021 mary zwiercan - (Brewster, MA)

Floor Police = Scam

I ordered after viewing the infomercial. I never received it. I contacted their customer service department twice. Both times they said it shipped on a particiular day. It was never received. The only answer they have is to contact the carrier that supposedly shipped it. Buyer BEWARE.

36 of 36 people found this review helpful.

(Video) Bulb Head - Floor Police Motorized Rotation Mop - Official Paid Program (High Quality)

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 May 2021 Jerry Sauer - (Red Springs, NC)

Elderly Person on Medicare

Ordered the product on April 25 and still have not received on May 13. I understand that there are disruptions, but ordered something from another place and received it in three days. Maybe your company is like the government-SLOW. If there are problems and a very long time for delivering, there should be a money back statement!

37 of 37 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 May 2021 Irma Cordova - (La Puente, CA)

Skeptical

We're watching the ad about this product on TV and my husband told me it was a good product and that we should buy it. But when I saw all the reviews I confirmed what I thought at first "It's too good to be true" as I told my husband.
I was ready to order it, but then I said to myself "no, you better not", and I didn't buy it.

31 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Apr 2021 jerene zuehl - (Sussex, WI)

We're is my Order,?

I put an order in and it's been over 16 days and the mop is still not here. Could you please check and see where they will be coming.

18 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Mar 2021 Irate consumer - (Fall River, MA)

SCAM !

As a consumer, I was watching your ad this morning And I picked up a lot of scams From this commercial. The commercial said if you show how to clean your floor once the 1st time around Why does joe advertise that he went over that same floor 2nd time Just to pick up the residue that left behind Pertaining to dust An grime. To me that's double work, If you showing the second time around on that same floor you clean the 1st time, and then it showed it's still dirty the second time what makes me think the 3rd time will be successful? Also, the TV ad special And the actual website price is different And I looked up Your website Not on Amazon either your actual website as stated on the commercial as seen on TV commercial! If this product really worked as joe says it does on the commercial it would be great however you did not review the commercial before airing or you would have never allowed this product to air on TV. I'm sure I'm not the only consumer that has watched the TV ad & picked up all the false Information. This TV Was a big waste of my time watching. I will definitely be contacting the better business bureau On this add in the company who Falsely advertised Its product. I can't express How I rate I am just by watching the ad disgraced you should be ashamed of your selves. Do Not email me or I will be forced to report you for harassing me.

29 of 39 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Jun 2021carol

Disappointed that you based your "review" on the contents of a TV ad. I watched a YouTuber who reviews all kinds of products who I trust to give accurate information. (2 cent chick). She said it was not perfect, but worked well enough that she would use it at home for light jobs. She admitted it takes a long time to do a room as opposed to vigorously mopping, but since I do not want to do a lot of bending and pushing and slopping water in a bucket, it looks perfect for me (at 69 years old).

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Feb 2021 Dawn Cook - (Mound, MN)

Doesn’t Work

Charged the machine, used it in my bathroom, and stopped in the middle of the floor. Tried to use it again and it sounded like scrapping against a wall and the rotating disks stopped. Piece of Junk and not able to give my money back, there is no answer to my emails.

63 of 66 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

FAQs

What is the best mop to use on laminate floors? ›

Overall, the best mop for laminate floors is the Oshang Flat Squeeze Mop and Bucket because it has a soft, microfiber mophead, long handle, and self-wringing bucket. But, if you're looking for a budget-friendly alternative, try Bona's Premium Microfiber Floor Mop.

Is the floating mop any good? ›

It is so easy and lightweight to use and it thoroughly cleans the floors. I am delighted as I cannot manage mopping with heavy mops. You don't have to keep going backwards and forwards over the same area to get the floor clean. So cleaning the floors is faster and less tiring.

How is floating mop powered? ›

The secret is 100 RPM of dual-contra rotating cleaning power combined with the microfibre cloths to dig deep and lift dirt with ease. Just spray and mop away!

How do you keep laminate floors clean and shiny? ›

Ways to Bring Back the Shine to Your Laminate Floors
  1. Sweep and vacuum the floors. Use a microfiber mop or a soft broom to sweep the debris out of the room. ...
  2. Prepare a laminate-formulated floor cleaner. ...
  3. Spray a thin layer onto your floor. ...
  4. Mop the floor. ...
  5. Air-dry the room. ...
  6. Buff any additional dull spots.

Is the floor police a good mop? ›

Overall he Floor Police Mop did a good job on the area that it was tested on, they are now shiny and clean. I think for light cleaning areas it will be a great item, but I don't think it is the mop of choice for heavily soiled areas.

Which is better mop or Swiffer? ›

Ultimately, traditional mops are still the best option for deep cleaning. You can put more pressure on the head, and you can use any cleaning solution (rather than the Swiffer-only options) and as much of it as you need.

What is the best mop to use on hardwood floors? ›

Soft microfiber mops work best on hardwood floors. You can spray a sanitizing cleaning solution or hardwood-friendly cleaner on before dusting for a deeper clean, but a mop with a gentle microfiber pad is the best option for engineered wood or hardwood floors.

How long do you charge Floor police mop? ›

A single charge lasts up to 90 minutes! Swivel Head: its low-profile design easily moves around and under furniture, thanks to Floor Police's swiveling head. Gone are the days of moving chairs and your sofa because Floor Police reaches around them!

How does floor police mop work? ›

Try Before You Buy: Floor Police - YouTube

Does floating mop have batteries? ›

Plus, the rechargeable battery lasts long enough to clean your entire home. The cordless, ultra-lightweight design glides across the floor, easily manoeuvring under and around furniture and the swivel head can even clean along skirting boards and shower walls.

What mops do professionals use? ›

Multipurpose Spray Mop
  • Multipurpose Spray Mop. ...
  • o cedar wringspring mop with bucket. ...
  • deep clean damp microfiber mop. ...
  • o cedar promist spray mop. ...
  • mexerris microfiber spray mop. ...
  • boardwalk reusable microfiber mop. ...
  • swiffer dry wet jet mop. ...
  • libman spray mop.
17 Mar 2021

How often should you mop the floors? ›

Mop Frequently

High-traffic areas, like kitchens, bathrooms, hallways, and entryways, require weekly mopping. Infrequently used rooms, such as formal living areas or guest rooms, can be mopped every other week, or even once a month, so long as they're vacuumed once every seven days to remove dust and grit.

Is steaming floors better than mopping? ›

The Steam Mop Advantage

Unlike traditional mops, the mop head absorbs the dirt, and the heat of the steam is able to kill most of the bacteria and dust mites on the floor. It is not only a faster means of cleaning but also a more sanitary one.

Are Swiffer mops good for laminate floors? ›

Yes, you can use a wet Swiffer or Swiffer WetJet on laminate floors. "The wet Swiffer is best for quickly cleaning small spaces," Forte says.

How do you mop laminate floors without streaks? ›

Use a microfiber flat mop pad to mop your floor. Not only do microfiber mop pads clean well with just water, they also prevent your floors from getting too wet which can cause streaks. Microfiber mops don't even require a bucket to get the job done, and are easy to rinse and wring out in the sink.

Can I wet mop laminate flooring? ›

To keep your laminate floors fresh, mop them every two months. Damp mops (a.k.a. microfiber mops) are gentle enough to use on laminate floors. If you're going to use a regular mop, just wring it out until it's almost completely dry.

Are steam mops OK to use on laminate floors? ›

Unfortunately, no. Laminate flooring is sensitive to heat and moisture, so the humidity from your steam mop can cause harm. It won't cause as much damage as a wet mop, but could eventually cause your floor to warp, loosen or peel.

Videos

1. What Giles Martin discovered when remixing Revolver
(Word In Your Ear)
2. Floor police ! floorpolice ! floorpolice Reviews ! floorpolice.Com Know if is Scam or Legit ?
(Nikhil Anand)
3. Americans First Time Seeing A Real Palace!
(MidWest Americans)
4. max’s sarcastic face is everything #strangerthings
(Still Watching Netflix)
5. Richard Hammond takes his daughters off-roading
(DRIVETRIBE)
6. Gordon Ramsay Cooks Street Food In India | Gordon's Great Escape
(Gordon Ramsay)

Top Articles

Latest Posts

Article information

Author: Lakeisha Bayer VM

Last Updated: 10/11/2022

Views: 6291

Rating: 4.9 / 5 (49 voted)

Reviews: 80% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Lakeisha Bayer VM

Birthday: 1997-10-17

Address: Suite 835 34136 Adrian Mountains, Floydton, UT 81036

Phone: +3571527672278

Job: Manufacturing Agent

Hobby: Skimboarding, Photography, Roller skating, Knife making, Paintball, Embroidery, Gunsmithing

Introduction: My name is Lakeisha Bayer VM, I am a brainy, kind, enchanting, healthy, lovely, clean, witty person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.